Tribune-Review eTrib

News
Rating
4 (41)
Size
63.5 MB
Age rating
12+
Current version
3.6.22
Price
Free
Seller
The Pittsburgh Tribune-Review
Last update
2 years ago
Version OS
10.0 or later
Try SplitMetrics Acquire Starter Plan
Free Apple Search Ads automation & optimization platform for growing businesses
Sign Up Now
SplitMetrics’ Apple Search Ads Benchmarks are based on
4.5M
keywords
1.2B
impressions
109M
taps
71.7M
downloads

Apple Search Ads Cost Analysis Benchmarks for apps like Tribune-Review eTrib

Grow your app with SplitMetrics’ Apple Search Ads cost benchmark data on CPT and CPA, measured Worldwide.
SplitMetrics’ Apple Search Ads Benchmark Dashboard
Take a data-driven approach to scaling your Apple Search Ads
Get my benchmarks

User Reviews for Tribune-Review eTrib

4 out of 5
41 Ratings
2 years ago, twobeaglegirls
Getting too liberal
Since mr. Scaife died, the trib has been leaning a bit left. I, personally, don’t want it leaning right or left. Just give people the straight news it will then be our responsibility to figure it out. All in all, the trib is ok, most of the time! Just don’t give opinions, except on the editorial page!
Show more
4 months ago, Ladybug5611
Convenient way to enjoy the morning news.
I love reading the Trib on my iPad. It is a convenience to have the daily paper available at any time. I also like the fact that there are previous editions available if I want to g back and read articles from previous days.
Show more
2 years ago, Acmepa
Tribune Review can’t get its act together
This paper claims to be an award winning publication. I have to wonder who gives these awards. Withsenteces runningtogetherlike this it is hard believe that anyonewould give themanaward. I only continue pay for a subscription because of their local news. They have become a left leaning paper since Richard Scaife passed away. I give them 2 stars only because of the local news and sports otherwise theywould rate nostars.
Show more
9 months ago, Shirl-Pirl
Local news at your fingertips
I was a little skeptical about getting the tribune review on my cell phone… but after a few weeks I was accustomed to viewing all pages… jumping forward… printing… it’s wonderful!
Show more
1 year ago, Chuck the bricklayer
Convenient format
I like that you can blow up the text for easy reading. It would be nice to be able to jump to the continuing page of a long article.
Show more
8 months ago, 15seller
Great Alternative to Reading Paper
Reading the paper with eTrib is easy and straight forward. It’s easy to see past editions. Nice interactive interface which uses many functions that take advantage of iPad, phone, and PC hardware.
Show more
1 year ago, 2021volvo
Great
Had delivery for 30 years paper was thrown everywhere tired of picking up went digital a month ago best move I made with tribune review thanks
Show more
2 years ago, Hankythetank
New app better
This new app is easier to navigate. Can be a bit glitchy at times. Like when it tells me I’m not connected to the Internet and I know I am.
Show more
5 months ago, Markdpac
Love the Digital App
Easy to use and read no matter what device I am using.
Show more
5 months ago, readersplus
Enjoying
It’s nice when not home to still enjoy local newspaper
Show more
9 months ago, Tarentumwatcher
Easy to read
No matter where I am, I can access the newspaper.
Show more
1 year ago, irelandmike08
Trib review
Love the app , one touch and I’m there. Love the ease with which I can look at previous editions.
Show more
9 months ago, Crowsnestkid11
Trib review
I’m happy. Serves me well when I’m away from home
Show more
1 year ago, MADJWDTGD
E Trib
I love it , so convenient, goes with me wherever I am and the price is right!
Show more
2 years ago, SalioG
Awful app
This is awful. Fix it. It’s been 3 weeks that I am paying for a clunky digital version of the Trib. Wordsruntogether Articles are broken up annoyingly with quotes If you click on an article later in the paper, it bumps you back to the original page when you exit. It pulls up the wrong version. It bumps you out of the browser version to the app. Navigating it is extremely disjointed and awkward.
Show more
1 year ago, Bob Alabama
Greensburg Tribune Review app
I have learned to adapt to the new Greensburg Tribune Review app and really like it!
Show more
2 years ago, cyfdghut
Danny
Still have hard time navigating this paper. Hope it gets corrected real soon or I will cancel my paid viewing
Show more
12 months ago, Conneaut Lake
Retired
Great news 5 stars!!
Show more
7 years ago, etribw
Need app update to IOS 11.0
Can’t read my paper until you update.
Show more
7 years ago, Suninmyface
Please update!
I can’t read the trib unless you update. I am paying for the privilege
Show more
7 years ago, cstonecamp
IOS11
It’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve been able to read the eTRIB on my iPAD. When are you going to fix it? I’m still paying for it!
Show more
7 years ago, Td332na
Update for IOS 11
Please update this app so I can enjoy reading the paper from my iPad.
Show more
7 years ago, Reader 724
Still waiting
Is eTrib going to be updated for iOS 11?! If not, why not? If working would give 4star rating.
Show more
7 years ago, Número UNO frogaholic
Need update!!!
Paper not available until you update for IOS 11!!!
Show more
7 years ago, RMike
eTrib
Please update this App for IOS 11. I’m now paying for a newspaper that I can’t read. I won’t do that very long.
Show more
7 years ago, Rds104
Ios11
When are you going fix
Show more
7 years ago, Wjaw2
Please fix compatibility to iOS 11.
Please update ASAP.
Show more
7 years ago, Cjo1choice
Update
App won’t work with IOS 11
Show more
2 years ago, 2Volunteere
System takes me out
Note that the attempt - really mean Attempt - to make access to the daily Trib better is a failure. This software is not ready for prime time. Takes multiple try’s to just be able to go to the pages, then when expanding an article for larger print, I am returned to the start page - not the paper, only a photo presentation of the access port. I for one vote to return to the days when I could read the Trib without all these problems. I have an Apple phone. Please consider returning to software that worked!!!!!! Note so had to list a rating of one star to send this. My personal Rate is ZERO.
Show more
7 years ago, Dr. Korns
Nothing Like The Old Etrib App
I used to like reading the paper on the old app for iOS. It looked just like the paper. Actually preferred it to the actual paper. It sucked on an Android or PC though. Well this new app looks just like it always did on those devices. I’m sure it’s cheaper to do it this way, like everything else this paper has been doing lately. Might as well just read the free version on TribLive for all the more you get.
Show more
Description
Show more

Popular Apps in News

Try out our free Starter Plan of SplitMetrics Acquire and optimize your Apple Search Ads campaigns
Enjoy 2x ROAS and 4x conversion growth. Get started now. No credit card required.
Create free account