Uber Freight

4.7 (9.6K)
187.9 MB
Age rating
Current version
Uber Technologies, Inc.
Last update
3 weeks ago
Version OS
16.2 or later
Try SplitMetrics Acquire Starter Plan
Free Apple Search Ads automation & optimization platform for growing businesses
Sign Up Now
SplitMetrics’ Apple Search Ads Benchmarks are based on

Apple Search Ads Cost Analysis Benchmarks for apps like Uber Freight

Grow your app with SplitMetrics’ Apple Search Ads cost benchmark data on CPT and CPA, measured Worldwide.
SplitMetrics’ Apple Search Ads Benchmark Dashboard
Take a data-driven approach to scaling your Apple Search Ads
Get my benchmarks

User Reviews for Uber Freight

4.73 out of 5
9.6K Ratings
3 years ago, LA- from RL
Uber Freight brokers ripping off drivers
There is an ongoing issue: when you book a load in real-time at an advertised rate but when you receive your rate confirmation you find out that a broker just deceived you by taking some money off of the rate you booked the load for. Why rip-off the drivers? I have proof of a recent load if the programmers want to track it down to get to the bottom of this and nail the thief.
Show more
2 years ago, Lukasenka
App is excellent, customer service - HORRIBLE.
We have been working with Uber Freight for the past 3+ months and let me tell you the app itself is built perfectly, works good and easy to book loads and access all the information you need, but the second something goes wrong, or Uber provides you with a wrong delivery number (for example), do not expect any help from a customer service - they are helpless, they always tell you “we are contacting our team to solve this issue and will call you back when we find out” and guess what? They never do call back, nor they can help you with anything, but instead just say “I am sorry, we cannot help you at this moment”. This has happened at least 3-4 times. On top of that, the customer service team, the majority are from third world country and their English skills are pretty poor so it is hard to communicate with them, most of the time you have to repeat 2-3 times until they understand you, and then I need to ask them 2-3 more time to repeat themselves because I cannot understand them. Also, one time the Uber messed up the delivery time for us, and we ended up staying 24 h on the weekend until Monday, and Uber only paid 100 dollars of detention , even though it was their own fault. We keep giving Uber chances, but I think we will have to start working with a different broker because Uber causes too much damage and too much wasted time, and never ever can help us. 1/10
Show more
4 years ago, H&M Transport
Horrible/Greedy...what a joke.
Arrived 30min early at Shipper for 1pm appt. Got out after 7pm. Thats 4hrs at $75hr=$300. Shipper messed up, loaded me the wrong product, had to unload then reload again. During this time uber kept calling and calling to get an update. I was in contact with them 30min before hitting detention and the rest of my time at shipper. I did everything legit in order to get that detention. Checked in on the app, called support to notify of detention starting, and shipper also clearly stamped, marked and signed my in/out time. At Receiver same thing, 4hrs there. So thats 2hrs detention. Once again I kept constant communication with support team, since this load had to be delivered the night before, but due to me burning 6hrs at Shipper didnt make it. Once delivered I pulled out of receivers property and uploaded my BOL with all times clearly marked, along with detention request. Received an email confirming of my detention request right away. So waited a few days for my direct deposit. Noticed no extra money for detention!! I call support, and whats their response? “We’re sorry. You cant claim detention after 24hrs of delivery”. How am I suppose to know they’re not going to pay me? It takes more than 24hrs to get paid. By the time you notice there’s money missing its too late. All they said was “heres the detention link for next time”. Really? Bunch of thieves, scammers.
Show more
5 years ago, Jenathook
They started out a good company. But now...
This review is my thoughts on the unprofessional behavior and lack of concern from management at Uber freight. When it comes to payments for loads I think Uber has a very good system setup. But when it comes to resolving issues Uber is terrible at rectifying any issues in a timely manner to satisfy all parties involved. Uber freight needs to understand that us(the carriers) keep the bills paid and money in their pockets. Uber Frieght doesn’t have the fear of losing it all so they treat us(the carriers) like trash. You can not speak to any mangers one on one and the brokers have been made to believe they’re the highest of authority, so they talk to you any kind of way and treat you horribly wrong. I don’t understand why we(the carriers) cannot speak directly to the managers; do they think they’re to good to speak to us(the carriers) this has to be the worst company to deal with to resolve issues. Uber tells you that they’re escalating your problems to managers but no one calls back! The app was updated a week ago and they’ve made it harder to use. Why change things? If it’s not broke don’t fix it! Cooperate should have a better relationship with their carriers, show your carriers some respect. Without the carriers there would not be an Uber Freight.
Show more
1 year ago, Allgood finest
Watch Out for the scam
They want to score us for being late or cancelled loads well they get a 0 for the scamming, mess they trying to pull beware today I booked a load going from South Carolina to Atlanta. The weight on it was a little over 30,000 pounds. After being loaded I noticed it was well over 36,000 pounds so of course I’ll reach out over the phone. The guy tells me he will add $50 for the inconvenience if I was to start moving just so happen I get an email stating that they underlined where they say, the trailer must be capable of carrying 45,000 pounds or more I read that and was ready for them.. just because the trailer is capable of carrying 45,000 pounds doesn’t make that the agreement if that’s the case what’s the point of putting a weight on it at all? Basically what they’re saying is they can put in 1 pound when in actuality is 45,000 pounds legally this is a TONU Due to breach of contract💯💯 if I ever use them again, I will be asking at the shipper for an estimate of each load…
Show more
4 years ago, Wes936
I like how the app works.
Many bad reviews on here, but that has not been my experience. What I like! Paid always in 4 days or less. Free quick pay also. Have been paid for all detention requests over the last year, only a few times was I detained though. Only have had two loads canceled in the last 12 months from Uber, but it was while I was on another load. So no big deal. Actually found a better load both times. Have had a issue with 2 or 3 loads on incorrect PU#s, but was resolved in less than an hour every time. Was called back by the agent handing the load. Have always been professional with me while on the phone. Love being able to research shipper and receivers before I book the load so I can avoid place that seem like a pain to deal with. Never had a issue in 12 months of the app crashing or not working properly, but I do use a iPhone. What I don’t like. If the app is on and running, getting check calls from someone in India that I can not understand is annoying. I’ve always turned my phone off at night but I do notice missed calls in the middle of the night while on my 10 hour break. So not to bothered about it, but seems kinda of stupid to me. Thanks
Show more
2 years ago, jimmyksingh
I used Uber Freight for about two weeks last year and I did not like it so I stopped picking up loads from UberFreight. recently I gotten a call from customer service with UberFreight. They told me they are paying eight dollars per mile as of October 2022, and when I got back onto the app to check the price per mile it is still one dollar per mile and the guy on the call with UberFreight told me that they are paying 5 to 8 dollars per mile. Why do they need to lie to get their customers back, I don’t think so. It’s worth any time coming back to Uber Freight now. Plus the customer service is so bad they won’t even answer your phone call for hours and hours and hours and when they do finally pick up your call after hours they will tell you we are so sorry we can’t do anything about it. We’re still trying to reach out to the customer so just wait there for 24 hours to get back at you, so say no to UberFreight.
Show more
4 years ago, Unixposed
If you have a support issue, good luck with that. The rep will ask you if you can give them 2 minutes to get updated on the load. Then they come back, I’ve done this about a dozen times mind you, and say that your problem has been noted and the “Uber Account Managers” are working on it. If you need a decision maker, they do not exist or will not come to the phone. I’ve tried using there services for 5 loads of which they were both connecting to get my drivers back home and I can honestly tell you, what a nightmare every time. Then when someone answers the phone, you can’t understand them. In closing just too make you feel better, my driver waited from Dec 9th to get unloaded and on Dec 12th I called Uber and the shipper to let them know they would have to pick up their product in my yard as Uber just cannot take care of business or their users. Waited over 3 days! Not doing it anymore. Good luck to those of you that do.
Show more
5 years ago, Christinajoy118
Constant issues
We can’t get through a week without an app issue. Whether it’s “error finding loads” or “something went wrong” or “can’t connect to servers.” It’s always multiple devices, and we always keep the app up to date. I have sent emails and logged phone and messenger complaints and always gets told it will be notated or passed to the engineers yet there’s always a glitch. Two days ago the driver had the app continue to force close when trying to submit a detention form which caused extra time on the phone as well as delayed processing of payment. Today’s latest was not being able to decline (or accept) a dispatched load within the 30 minute window, or even click on the load to get a load number. More phone calls. Hours later we started seeing loads marked as “assigned” with other driver names not with our company, are now we are totally unable to search at all!!
Show more
2 years ago, Jahazi
App Works, Support is Worthless
We booked a load with them only to find out that the load was canceled while the driver had left facility with the load hours later and appointment had been moved several days later. Only thing you get from customer service is they have escalated the issue and nothing else, so we are returning the load to the customer because finally they came back and said they will pay layover and other minor expenses which really is nothing to have the driver sit there 3 days waiting to unload, smh..Uber boasts about its customer service but am yet to see it. How can someone based overseas know anything about what it takes to move freight here?? I have seen several reviews on here complaining about this same issue and now i believe it.
Show more
4 years ago, SLH Dispatch
Really Disappointed
First load was just completed. Rate sheet has appointment time listed at 10:00, delivery has appointment time listed as 13:30. Driver arrived at 08:46 am, exits facility at 14:20 I called and verbally talked to an agent about detention, explaining this is our first load and we want to make sure we are doing this correct. I was text a link to click through prompts. Ultimately arrive at “we’re sorry but detention request cannot be submit until delivery has been complete”. Went through in app prompts to request detention and again arrive at “we’re sorry but detention request cannot be submit until delivery has been complete”. Delivery complete, POD provided, lumper receipt and I email to make sure.. AGAIN.. you have everything you need.. we are new and trying to make sure are handling this correctly.. response Detention Denied-We did not receive a request for detention 30 mins prior to entering detention. Please make sure tracking is set to “Always on” or that you call in. I was initially excited by this app even though the rates aren’t great. I’m pretty confident this next load will be our last.. losing a good carrier who proactively called over $80 in detention due to flaws between the app and office. Next stop Convoy
Show more
4 years ago, Djoink
Something Has Changed
When I started working with Uber Freight in 2017, they were awesome. Over the past month (JAN 2020) they seem like no one and nothing they do is in the same page. They changing they policies to meet the national standards they say! They started to call in the middle of your eight (8 hr) hours break asking for a status on the load, are you gonna be OnTime, how many miles are you from your delivery. I could just send them a status update on the app and it must trigger them to call you 30 minutes later to ask the exact same status you sent using the app. I thought that was the purpose of the app. I complained about it and they started calling and texting me more, as if our breaks don’t mean nothing. They really need to get back to where they was when I first started to pull for them.
Show more
4 years ago, Tango133
Bad, greedy company
I’m hauling Uber load and I had to deliver today December 27th but hwy58 is closed and I have been stuck here for 15-20 hours, instead of paying detention one lady from Uber called me and saying that I can deliver this Monday and they are not going to pay me anything. What a joke ? Why would I stuck with 640 dollars load for next three when i can make couples thousands in theses couple of days. Last she’s threatening me and saying she’s going to close my Uber account if I don’t deliver this on Monday with a same amount. She’s probably doesn’t care bcz she’s in the office not on the road so it’s easy to threat from office. But all I asked is detention. And she’s threatening me instead of paying detention. Pls close my account I don’t care. I request everyone’s pls get good price if you haul any load for them. Uber is doing bad business.
Show more
6 years ago, orangecrush trucker
Easy access
This load board makes moving and booking loads easy with being able to see appointment times and pick up and delivery locations before you book. No need for factoring, UBER pays within 7 days most of the time. Customer support is awesome. I like not having to front the money to pay lumpers fees. They take care of that right over the phone. The only 2 things I wish was different is the ability to bid on a load in the app and to start the detention in the app. (You do need to pay attention to the rates. They do start off low sometimes.) I believe this app is a must have in an owner/operators business toolbox.
Show more
4 years ago, ARG90013
Uber Freight uses your ELD data...
Uber Freight uses your ELD data to provide your analytics (one of them being location) to any 3rd party as this wish. Isn’t that why we use your Uber app so you know where we are at all times? Read section 8 of the new carrier agreement. You can email Uber and they will turn off that function stated in section 8 of said agreement. Read the whole agreement very interesting material on how Uber wants to use the Carrier data. For the time being I’ve had my drivers remove the app from their company iPads and I’m not picking up for Uber Freight. I need to investigate into this with my lawyer before picking up any more loads. This feature should have been an opt-in by the carrier...not an opt-out by the carrier. No worries though let’s see what the FMCSA has to say about this new feature of Uber Freight.
Show more
5 years ago, DollerBills
Horrible Carrier Customer Service
I agree 100% with reviews of bad customer experience. Uber is set up now as a uneducated call center. No professional dispatch people. They follow a script, if you fall of that script they are stumped become rude and offer no way of speaking with someone more educated in trucking. I think it’s insulting to deal with a broker like this. They started out so well. Now either success has taken its tole on this company or they can’t keep up with their growth. Judging from the huge financial hole Uber is in I don’t think it success. Listen up Uber Freight, as said from others here, No Carriers means No Uber Freight. Stop treating carriers poorly. This is our industry and we demand to be treated with professionalism and respect. That former Chicago mail building will be awful quiet if you continue this current path.
Show more
5 years ago, fright truck oo
Stay clear from this evil company
There is a lots off reasons you’re better off to stay clear from this app, 1st when you thought the price off the load you see on the app is not negotiable In fact they pout the same load on a load Bord for other to call and bid on it, a Freind get the same load from them by calling them for $350 different than the app says, 2nd You won’t get detention pay, they will tell you your let according to there GPS even though there is a clear record off time kept at the shipper and in all the bills 3, they are not here to take out the middleman, they’re here to mine data for there driverless truck they working on, they will pot you out off business just like they did with cab drivers, stay clear..
Show more
2 years ago, Marcus Trucker
Support is nonexistent
If things go smoothly (and they seldom do) then the cheap load will (probably) pay promptly. But if you need Support (like to get the correct pickup number) then forget about getting any help. You will NEVER get any help from them. if you try to call on the telephone then you can forget about it because the people you talk to do not listen at all. All they want to do is talk. They interrupt and talk over the top of you. They are probably under pressure to resolve matters quickly and consequently they don’t listen to you to hear the information that you are trying to provide them. The second star is for prompt payment.
Show more
6 years ago, AlejandroR7
Payment verification
The app it self is very user friendly. Only reason I won’t give it a 5 star rating is because when they pay out they don’t specify what loads are being paid. They send emails with the rate confirmations that but when they sometimes payout 3 loads in the same day and I have 3 other loads pending to be paid it’s hard to tell which of the loads is being paid out. Basically what I am recommending is that every time they pay out that they can also send a confirmation of the load they are paying with it.
Show more
4 years ago, delete uber freight
Load Weight is changed but Uber pay you the same price
Yesterday I booked load for 19,000 weight but after It loaded my truck when I checked the Bill of loaded the weight is 43,000 lb. it isn’t the same weight what they posted on app. I called uber but I didn’t got respond or solution for 7 hrs finally the called me and told me we(Uber freight) do not buy you extra money for the extra load this is the way how it works Uber freight. The rapped me and I left with empty Pocket. Don’t work with Uber freight please, always the took you advantages, the poorest app ever, load heavy weight, to got solution need 7hrs on shipper. Bad customer service even they don’t speak good English. You have to delete Uber freight app right now before rapped up next🌶
Show more
5 years ago, Cadillac 123
I do like
I do like using Uber freight app for most part the only issue i have is it only happen once .but a customer held me up getting unloaded which made it where I wouldn’t be able to pick up load when I called to explain the situation which was out of my hands the person was very rude... things happen in this industry sometimes which is out of a driver control after this person spoke his piece he hung up .other than that Uber freight is okay sometimes some loads are just to far to DH and it takes for ever seems like when u bid on a load to see if you were the one that gotten load ......
Show more
4 years ago, Google9647
Needs some improvement
The app works good. It needs a button for “LOADED” and “UNLOADED”, like some other brokers have on the apps. That will tell you the status of your load, and not just a location where you are. And will eliminate annoying phone calls from India where they can’t speak English without heavy accent. You have no idea what they are talking about. Like many reviews mentioned here, the customer service is the biggest problem with Uber Freight. It’s impossible to resolve any issues with a load no matter what the issue is.
Show more
5 years ago, Adarynoemi
1st time, the showed the amount owed for detention but I did not receive any “official emails” or the “retacon” so as soon as I told them about the issue they fixed it by erasing it from my view; problem fixed I guess. 2nd time, Very conviniently the option to submit docs go away during detention.(this happens often) then it turns back after the 24hr limit to claim detention, also these people never know when I made my delivery, do they not have the appt time son their screen? They’ve told me I made deliveries on the day before, when they are the ones calling me to request updates. In conclusion, Uber is great for water loads that’s it, Quick $200 $300 loads, it’s not for real truckers, you won’t make money here
Show more
5 years ago, RouteKing
Improve Detention Requests
Make it easier to request and receive detention instead of making it more difficult. If a carrier does not call at the 1hour and 30 minute mark there whole detention should not be dismissed because the detention was still served. However if it’s UBER policy to be contacted at 1.5 hours of being loaded or unloaded and carrier contacts UBER at 2 hours then Uber should have the 30 min from the 2 hours of holding to get the carrier out the door and any time after that 30 min can be paid detention. UBER IS BETTER THAN THAT. Or so I believed.
Show more
5 years ago, Mor Talla Samb
The app is great for looking the load and details of information about shippers and receivers. All these couple of months we have a great communication about the offer because we can add bid without stress. And I just saw that, today you take it off. I don’t think it’s a good things to take it off because if we don’t want your offer to booked the load we only can call to talk to Customerservice and sometimes it’s a lot of stress to communicate with them. We use to do that and didn’t worked. please bring that option back! This is why you get these 3 star ratings. THANKS!
Show more
4 years ago, fullbiniadam
Not great
You don’t have the option of bidding and there is no one to talk to about rates. When you call to ask for a different rate they say we will bid for you but they never call to let you know if they have a different offer or your bid was rejected. This is trucking industry it’s a store or car dealership where they have signs that say take as is. Trucking industry should have a room for negotiation. With bid I’ll probably rate you guys differently
Show more
4 years ago, why so shady
Started Out good
I use to hear good things about Uber Freight, but as they progressed, they’ve picked up all the bad habits from the industry. Like reducing detention pay from $75 an hr to $40. Low balling rates with no way to negotiate because customer service agents are from Bangladesh, Columbia or wherever else they can land cheap labor. There is nothing short of collusion between these major brokerages. They set the prices they want to pay us. Take it or leave it. Guess what, I’m leaving it and your app in the trash where it belongs. Taking advantage of essential workers during a crisis is the most despicable thing a company can do, especially when they’re filling their pockets. Shame on you. Will never use this app again.
Show more
2 years ago, holger22801
at shipper Winchester , VA
paid quickly usually 4 days, but if get problems with any active load, wrong pick number or other issue. call support is never resolved your problem, the first they are clearly speaking english, to hardly understand what they say, second you will wait about 3-5 hours, to get right person, supervisor or account managers. like me today, i waiting 4 hours, just get right pick number! SO - call support never resolve your issue!!!
Show more
1 year ago, Marcelkj
Owner/Operator Nightmare!!!
Uber did not think this app through. The slave rates for loads is my primary issue. The only time I’ve seen rates over $2/mile is if I have to dead head 200+ miles from pick up. Appointment times are unrealistic and literally can not be changed even if there is an emergency. My driver was really sick and made it to delivery way ahead of appointment time. He only had an hour drive time. So he wasn’t able to make it to urgent care before delivery. I begged and pleaded to get worked in so he can get some medical attention. NO ONE AT UBER SUPPORT PROVIDED ANY AID. I’ve called back for hours and was told to look out for an email! They didn’t even contact the customer to get my driver worked in. Smh Uber support is outsource to the Middle East or Indian, which is not a problem. However, these agents have the slightest clue of this industry, which makes it feel like your talking to a brick wall. Uber please do better! Owner operators choose Uber freight only if you run out of all options!
Show more
2 months ago, xRam0s
No more 2 day free payments
Uber Freight has 90% mega cheap loads but every now and then, you will find fair rates. Im a top carrier and book most of my loads the same day to avoid the cheaper rates and only if its the same rates as the loadboards. I used to get paid within 2-4 business days for everyload until recently. They removed the top feature of FREE 2 day pay and now you have to pay 2% or wait 30 days. They owe me $6k from 2 loads i hauled 3 weeks ago. I'll rather just do loadboard loads at this point.
Show more
7 years ago, Mrs.Shepard10
This is the BEST load board app ever! It is great for new people learning how to work the load boards or need help with rates! I worked with Shachar and he was very easy to work with, not rude or fast talking just pure HELPFUL! The app people are also nice and friendly to work with and email back FAST! I am so HAPPY they contacted me about a local load and had me download this app! Download it and take the time to call and set up account you won't be disappointed!
Show more
6 years ago, 290 Express
Long hold times
For some reason now it’s a long wait on hold trying to reach someone to help with a problem. I do understand that you all have many of carriers with problems also but 10min wait time is becoming ridiculous. Please find a way to try and improve on this, it will definitely help my opinion in scoring in the future.
Show more
1 year ago, singhsation
Privacy Concerns
I haven’t used the Uber Freight app to book a load and I probably never will. The reason for that is that in order to use the app, even to look for loads, you have to have both Location Settings and Precise Location turned on. Now I understand that if I’m on one of their loads they’d want to track me and I wouldn’t mind that but just to browse around they’d require such precise location tracking is concerning to me. I have 10+ apps from different brokers and 2 Load Board apps and neither one of them require location to be turned on, unless I’m hauling a load for someone.
Show more
5 years ago, ummmnook
So far so good!
I love that you can see all the load details. It cuts down on wasting time calling brokers to try to negotiate rates. Or bidding!! With Uber it’s straight to the point. The loads are normally worth the rate. But lately... not so much. At least for the longer hauls. I hate that they show you loads picking up so far away. Would be nice to set your deadhead limit. We haven’t had a problem with customer service. I have a rep (Monique) that I work with when I have an issue and she is AWESOME! Super chill to talk to.
Show more
5 years ago, kk878787
Updated today and having issues
I just updated to app today and I can’t do the same searching as I used to do. Once I wanna check loads around my area it is starting to showing me loads away from me over 200 miles even you choose to locate closest. it shows similar loads you have done before but doesn’t put in order. Also you can’t search for the new loads the day you are making delivery. Updated app is useless for now. In order to see all the loads I have to post my truck and go each of the loads see what is closest to me. If you don’t post your truck you don’t see the loads. Bring back the old version, please!!!
Show more
2 years ago, Indianan Cowboy2
I’ve been using them for a couple weeks now and only have had two issues that came from their end. Wrong pickup numbers and addresses. My biggest complaint is the lack of clear english speaking support. Half the time I can’t understand what they are saying. It’s next to impossible to get a issue resolved if I can’t understand the person on the other end. Also they hound you a lot about location and when you’ll be there if your under a load. Just leave me alone and let me do my job.
Show more
4 years ago, A CEO Named Zeke
User Friendly App, Not So Good Rates And Scheduling
The app is really good to quickly book freight. Sometimes the rates are good. Other times, not so much. The brokers are terrible at scheduling loads. One day trips scheduled over multiple days. They will cancel a load on you in a heartbeat for a random reason. You cancel on them, you get fussed at and written up as if you actually work for them. This is mainly for you guys that are just starting out with your authority. After other companies start giving you better freight, make the transition.
Show more
6 years ago, scholarbev
Need accurate Deadhead and range parameters
Love, love, love Uber Freight concept. We’ve worked two loads and it is by far our favorite option. However, it is cumbersome to find loads as the majority of the loads reference deadhead miles as “NA”. That means I have to research deadhead for each city. As well, the app will suggest loads that are just too far to have been reasonably included in my search. For example, I’m looking for loads out of Philadelphia. It gives loads shipping from Virginia. Please fix these two items and keep us moving.
Show more
7 months ago, 1en1ek
Not easy
Right now they are taking longer than usual to review the BOL’s or documents, looks like they holding the money, that’s happen when you got people overseas working to review the documents, right now for load payment average it’s 7 days after they change the policy for the payments, before was good, when they was paying Tuesday’s and Thursday’s but right now you have to wait 7 days to get your money, good luck everyone to solve the problems, this is waisted time, no capacity to solve anything, I got 6 years working with Uber Freight, but that issue it’s the same or worst
Show more
4 years ago, fuNuw
You do the search settings based on deadhead and equipment . When you look back in the app after 15 min, settings are going back to “ suggested” and all the equipment you actually don’t need to see. You have to set up the search type you need again. I choose dry van only, for example. When you return to app , it goes back to all kind of equipment, and shows you again loads located 300 miles away. Nobody on their right mind will deadhead that far away. You also don’t have anymore the option to bid. Lately because of all these , I am not doing anymore business with Uber Freight.
Show more
5 years ago, Sanchii
Terrible app that will make you lose money!
I wouldn’t even give one star. It is so difficult to work because the load you booked will randomly disappear from your “my load” section. Impossible to talk to anyone from support because they resourced their work to over seas and most don’t speak English or heavily accented that I cannot understand a thing they are saying. I had my driver sent to a location they provided me with for the app to stop functioning and the load disappeared from our “my load”. Overall, I am losing money and time for using Uber Freights. Save your time and use DAT or 123 load board.
Show more
3 years ago, MaxKosiba1979.
The app is convenient and it’s easy to book loads. My question is why do you require the driver to have an app for tracking if you always call or email to get an update? What is the purpose of all this technology if you still do it the old fashioned way? Also, it’s really hard to find a load with a good rate. Most brokers have better per mile rates. On the other hand, Uber pays within 2-3 days with no quick pay fees.
Show more
6 years ago, Den.22220
It was 5 star app
It was cool app before you guys made it useless for dispatchers, my company doesn’t allow drivers to seethe rate. So, please unlock this function to use app without driver using the app, or keep driver using it, but take off the rate that they can see, just do it like many other apps does. You can see drivers location, you can communicate with him thought the app, but they do not need to see the rates. So, once you have done this, me and my colleagues (25 dispatchers = about 160 trucks) will keep using it and keep booking loads with this app. But as of now, this is USELESS app that was uninstalled from my phone!!!!
Show more
3 years ago, Jokkamann
I've been with Uber for about 3 years now. And I have to say my overall experience has been good. Off course a few bumps and inconvenience along the way but that expected from a new company. I love the way they pay the no haggle on loads is the best for me. Now work on getting some good road trip loads without a lot off wait time in between and where married. I pull for a few places but only if I can't get my U er load.
Show more
12 months ago, hi my name jackson
Loads and customer service
Had a load where they canceled last second and ruined my plans on all of my other loads. The best part is that they have a rule where you can’t cancel 24 hours before the appointment date. Not only did they break this rule Uber Freight did nothing to enforce this rule. Also had a load where it took them 19 hours after appointment time to load me. But in the end still couldn’t load me because for some reason they close at 3 in the morning (“July forth”) when they called me to load at 2:40. (I got to the gate at 2:50 and said they couldn’t load me in 10 minutes) Their customer service is also a joke. Half the time they don’t even solve my problem and say they will send me a email. Half the time they don’t or when they do take many hours to send one paragraph that doesn’t even help with my problem
Show more
1 year ago, Etaqueen
One star is too much
I have given Uber too many chances. They have the worst of the worst customer service. Too much of a language barrier and too difficult to understand what they’re saying. They are totally useless and can never resolve any freight issues other then stating “ We have escalated the issue to our team and someone will call you back”. BUT NO ONE EVER CALLS BACK! They’re ridiculous load costs me money as their customer didn’t unload me for almost 3 days. As a result, I will be deleting this ridiculous app and never hauling freight for Uber ever again.
Show more
6 years ago, xromk
Ability to place a bid/offer
Please, please add the option where we can place bids/offers though the app, many times there is a right load at the right location, however the rate is under the . Currently the only way to place a bid is to call in and talk to a live person which might take a while to get a hold of somebody, it just a waste of your and our time.
Show more
4 years ago, stone buddha
Fraudulent business
I booked load (Rexburg IA to Los Angeles CA) and then verified from broker to change pickup time from 10 to 11:30 and arrived shipper 11:10 as promised. The shipper is closed thrift store and nobody here. I spent hours to call broker/shipper and always be told to stay and wait. After 5 hours waiting and finally got the information the load was rescheduled tomorrow and was given to another cheaper carrier because I were late today. I believe they are maliciously waste my time as backup, at same time looking for a cheaper carrier. It is really a fraudulent business.
Show more
4 years ago, Ætius
Low Rates
• recently I’ve been seeing loads for $50 on your loadboard which made my jaw drop • If the shipper says that the load was cancelled and I have exceeded my 2 hour wait time, don’t expect me to keep waiting at the customer for free without eligibility to accrue detention until you can award a TONU. • when you book a load and want to book another load. After booking the first load the app refreshes and UBER hides the rest of the loads that were shown initially.
Show more
5 years ago, shsuahsb
This app has incorrect data collecting I picked up loads on time or knew the shippers that had no issues with anytime pickups usually open appointment ! But they banned my coming for not being on time because I switched drivers who wound pick up loads but were always on time but they banned for small reason which wasn’t even true Few of my drivers Have. A flip phone where they can’t even download the app to track still rediculous hold times are 40 mins or more most of the time never reply back on time even do driver is stuck for whole day
Show more
Show more

Popular Apps in Business

Try out our free Starter Plan of SplitMetrics Acquire and optimize your Apple Search Ads campaigns
Enjoy 2x ROAS and 4x conversion growth. Get started now. No credit card required.
Create free account